PROTECT YOUR RIGHTS. TUCSON, AZ DUI DEFENSE.
DUI cases are aggressively prosecuted by State prosecutors in Arizona courts. For that reason, it is important that you, or your loved one, have a knowledgeable, experienced and aggressive Arizona DUI lawyer to represent you.
Find a Tucson based lawyer who has the critical skills and litigation experience necessary to achieve a successful outcome in your DUI case. With years of experience and a track record of success, our Tuscon based lawyers have effectively handled thousands of cases in the areas of DUI defense.
Find a lawyer who has the experience, skills, and toughness to fight for the best possible outcome in your case.
If it wasn’t for my lawyer, I wouldn’t have my freedom.
There was only one attorney who could have gotten me the deal I needed. It changed my life.
FREE – No Obligation Consultation
One Time Only Flat Fee
Guidance Through Every Step of Your Case
No Surprise Costs or Fees
Get Your Case Dismissed.
What is sexual assault?
Sexual assault is a serious crime in Arizona. Sexual assault occurs when a defendant intentionally and knowingly commits any sexual activity listed under Arizona’ sexual assault law without the victim’s consent. You can read the Arizona Sexual Assault Statute Here
Sexual Assault charges can encompass the following:
- Date Rape
- Statutory Rape
- Aggravated Sexual Assault
- Child Molestation
- Indecent Exposure
Sexual assault charges can be embarrassing and damaging, both for your personal and professional life. Sex crime charges are often legally complicated, and therefore it is important t that you seek an experienced criminal attorney to vigorously defend your case.
What is the punishment for sexual assault in Arizona?
A sexual assault is usually considered a second degree felony, which carries a sentence of between two to twenty years in a state prison and/or a fine of up to $10,000. It is important to note that a sexual assault crime can also be considered a first degree felony in other circumstances, and may be punishable by five to ninety-nine years in a state prison and/or a fine of up to $10,000.
Aggravated sexual assault is a first degree felony in Arizona, and the minimum prison sentence may be twenty-five years, in the following circumstances:
- the victim is younger than 6 years of age at the time of the crime; and/or
- the victim was younger than 14 years of age at the time of the crime and
- a deadly weapon was used or exhibited
- the child was seriously hurt
- the defendant attempted to kill the child; or
- the defendant used drugs to facilitate the crime.
It is incredibly important to hire an experienced criminal defense attorney when fighting sexual assault charges. In many alleged sexual assault cases, drugs and alcohol may be involved, as well as other circumstances. In many cases, allegations may be untrue. It is important that you find a criminal defense attorney that is experienced in defending sexual assault charges. Find an experienced criminal attorney in the Tucson, Arizona area here.
Assault charges in Arizona can range from a verbal threat, to a physical altercation, to a violent physical attack with a weapon. In Arizona, it is possible to be charged with assault resulting from an incident where there was no physical contact.
So, what exactly is assault?
Assault can be one of the following:
- Intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly causing bodily injury to another person.
- Intentionally or knowingly threatening someone with bodily injury.
- Intentionally or knowingly causing physical contact in a manner considered offensive or provocative.
However, in order for there to be criminal assault, the threat must put the person in reasonable fear of injury.
Can I be arrested for assault?
In order for the police to arrest you immediately for assault, they must witness the assaulting behavior. If police have not witnessed the act of assault, they can write up a citation or notice for you to appear in court. Additionally, they can seek an arrest warrant from a judge. There is an exception to this rule in case of domestic assault or violence. In the case of domestic assault, police are authorized to arrest the suspect, and remove them from the premise.
What is the punishment?
If you are found guilty of having committed an assault, battery, or domestic violence, you may face jail time, probation, fines, community service and a permanent record. It is important to note that the punishment may vary in regards to severity of the crime, and therefore it is imperative that you contact an experienced criminal attorney immediately. Click here to find an experienced criminal lawyer in the Tucson, Arizona area.
Assault and battery charges are common criminal complaints, and can be serious charges. If you or your loved one has be charged with assault and battery charges, it is important that you contact an experienced lawyer as soon as possible. It is important that you hire an experienced criminal defense attorney who can explain the different types of punishment you could face based on the facts of your case, and who can thereafter provide your best defense.
Is DWI (Driving While Intoxicated) a misdemeanor or a felony?
In the state of Arizona, a first DWI conviction is considered a Class B Misdemeanor. A second DWI conviction is considered a Class A Misdemeanor, and your third conviction will be considered a 3rd Degree Felony. Additionally, it is possible to be charged with a felony DWI if the driver was intoxicated while a child of 15 years of age or younger was in the vehicle.
What are the legal limits for DWI in Arizona?
In Arizona, DWI (driving while intoxicated) is determined by your Blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level. Below are Arizona BAC limits:
- 21 years old or older: 0.08%
- Commercial drivers: 0.04%
- Younger than 21 years old: Any detectable amount.
When should I hire a DWI Attorney?
Driving While Intoxicated is a serious charge. If you have been charged with a DWI, it Is important that you start looking for an experienced DWI lawyer immediately.
Find an experienced DWI lawyer here.
Juvenile crimes can be serious and apply to children up to the age of 16.
These crimes often fall under the following categories (not limited to):
- drug crimes
- sexual assault
When a juvenile is accused of committing a crime, their rights under the law must be protected by a knowledgeable criminal attorney, who has experience with juvenile crime.
A juvenile conviction can result in harsh penalties, which can include:
- Large fines
- Community Service
- Other punishments, as the court sees fit.
If your loved one has been charged with a crime, it is important that you secure experienced legal representation to help guide them through the often confusing and complex legal system that applies to minors. Find a criminal attorney with experience in juvenile law here.
What is Burglary?
The laws for each state can vary in regards to robbery and burglary. In Arizona, burglary is defined as:
- Unlawfully entering or remaining in any structure (public or private) with the intent to commit a felony, theft, or assault inside.
A burglary that occurs within a home, is called “Home invasion.”
BURGLARY. (a) A person commits an offense if, without the effective consent of the owner, the person:
(1) enters a habitation, or a building (or any portion of a building) not then open to the public, with intent to commit a felony, theft, or an assault; or
(2) remains concealed, with intent to commit a felony, theft, or an assault, in a building or habitation; or
(3) enters a building or habitation and commits or attempts to commit a felony, theft, or an assault.
There are two elements to the crime of Burglary.
- The first element is entering the premise- this can be accomplished by breaking into or entering property without permission. This can also be accomplished by remaining on property after you are no longer permitted to be there.
- The second element relates to the defendant’s state of mind at the time of the burglary (when the defendant entered the building). In order for an individual to be convicted of burglary, they must have intended to commit a felony, theft, or assault, and then entered the premises, or remained on the premises longer than permitted, for that purpose.
What is the punishment for burglary?
The punishment for a burglary conviction is dependent on the circumstances of the crime, and can range from a state jail felony, to a second degree felony, to a first degree felony. Burglary of a vehicle is a class A misdemeanor. Penalties may increase for subsequent offenses.
When should I find a lawyer?
If you have been charged with burglary, criminal trespass, or a related crime, it is important that you consult with an experienced attorney as soon as possible. Only an attorney can advise you on how the law applies to the facts of your case. Find a criminal attorney with experience here.
If you have been charged with a DUI, you may be facing jail time, hefty fines, and a criminal record that could prevent you from future employment opportunities. Your future could be at stake, so it is imperative that you find an experienced lawyer to defend you.
All DUI cases are differ factually, and therefore may be subject to different legal issues, arguments and varying defenses. It is important you find an attorney who can formulate a strong legal argument and defense, through good communication and preparation of your DUI case.
An important aspect of the prosecutor’s DUI case against you, is the alcohol content evidence- which in Arizona, is obtained through breath or blood testing. Duplicate breath tests are taken within 5-10 minutes of each other. Both readings should be within a .02 range of each other.
It is required that all juveniles in juvenile court be represented by a lawyer. It is extremely important to select a lawyer who has experience working with and representing juveniles, as even cases that seem simple can involve complex legal issues.
The Court Process can be a very stressful process for anyone, but especially if you have never been involved in the court process. During your DUI case, your lawyer should attend court dates for you or with you, depending on the jurisdiction of your case. A DUI case typically takes several months to resolve as there is often significant discovery to complete (reports, interviews, etc.). It is important that you hire a lawyer who will maintain personal contact with you, in order to effectively keep you updated on your DUI case.
Get a Free Consult Now!
Contact Us below